Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 碧 生 源 控 股 有 限 公 司 BESUNYEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 926)

## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Besunyen Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that in accordance with the spirit of "Opinions on further regulation on party and political leaders and cadres working part-time (holding office) in enterprises" issued by the Organisation Department of the CPC Central Committee, Mr. Zhang Fenglou ("**Mr. Zhang**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director, a member and the chairman of the nomination committee, and a member of the audit committee and the remuneration committee, of the Company with effect from 30 May 2014. Mr. Zhang has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

The Board also announces that Mr. Ren Guangming, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 30 May 2014.

By order of the Board Besunyen Holdings Company Limited Zhao Yihong Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Yihong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Gao Yan (Vice Chairman); the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Zhuo Fumin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Huang Jingsheng, Mr. Wang Jing and Mr. Ren Guangming.