Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



碧 生 源 控 股 有 限 公 司

BESUNYEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 926)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 APRIL 2011

The board (the "Board") of directors of Besunyen Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 29 April 2011 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 March 2011 were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	No. of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2010 together with the directors' report and the auditor's report of the Company	1,466,518,240 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To approve a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010	1,466,518,240 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. ZHAO Yihong as an executive Director	1,461,155,240 (99.63%)	5,363,000 (0.37%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. GAO Yan as an executive Director	1,461,234,240 (99.64%)	5,284,000 (0.36%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. ZHUO Fumin as a non-executive Director	1,461,234,240 (99.64%)	5,284,000 (0.36%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. WANG Bing as a non-executive Director	1,461,234,240 (99.64%)	5,284,000 (0.36%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. HUANG Jingsheng as an independent non-executive Director	1,464,528,240 (99.86%)	1,990,000 (0.14%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. WONG Lap Tat Arthur as an independent non-executive Director	1,464,528,240 (99.86%)	1,990,000 (0.14%)
	(g) To re-elect Ms. XIN Katherine Rong as an independent non-executive Director	1,464,528,240 (99.86%)	1,990,000 (0.14%)
	(h) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2011	1,466,518,240 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	1,466,518,240 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with the Company's additional shares	1,295,884,240 (88.36%)	170,634,000 (11.64%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase the Company's shares	1,413,698,240 (96.40%)	52,820,000 (3.60%)
7.	To extend the general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with such number of additional shares as may be repurchased by the Company	1,295,886,240 (88.36%)	170,632,000 (11.64%)

As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares of the Company was 1,681,091,320 shares, which was also the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. No shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions and there was no share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM. No shareholders have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 28 March 2011 to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board

Besunyen Holdings Company Limited

Zhao Yihong

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Yihong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Gao Yan (Vice Chairman); the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhuo Fumin and Mr. Wang Bing; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Huang Jingsheng, Mr. Wong Lap Tat Arthur and Ms. Xin Katherine Rong.