Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



碧生源控股有限公司

## **BESUNYEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 926)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2020

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Besunyen Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 May 2020 (the "**AGM**"), all the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 21 April 2020 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited financial	836,497,976	0
	statements for the year ended 31 December 2019	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	together with the directors' report and the auditor's		
	report of the Company		
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhao Yihong as an executive	836,497,976	0
	Director;	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Gao Yan as an executive	836,497,976	0
	Director;	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors'	836,497,976	0
	remuneration for the year ending 31 December	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	2020		
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the	836,497,976	0
	auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	to fix their remuneration		
5A.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot,	836,497,976	0
	issue and deal with the Company's additional	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	shares as set out in resolution no. 5A of the Notice		

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes (approximate %)	
5B.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to	836,497,976	0
	repurchase the Company's shares as set out in	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	resolution no. 5B of the Notice		
5C.	To extend the general mandate to the Board to	836,497,976	0
	allot, issue and deal with such number of additional	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	shares as may be repurchased by the Company as		
	set out in resolution no. 5C of the Notice		
		No. of votes	
Special Resolution		(approximate %)	
		For	Against
6.	To approve the proposed amendments to the	836,497,976	0
	articles of association of the Company and to adopt	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	the second amended and restated articles of		
	association of the Company (special resolution set		
	out in no. 6 of the Notice)		

As at the date of the AGM, the number of total issued shares of the Company was 1,630,207,820 which was also the number of total shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). There were no shares the holder of which is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 21 April 2020 to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By order of the Board Besunyen Holdings Company Limited Zhao Yihong Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Yihong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Gao Yan (Vice Chairman); the non-executive Director is Mr. Zhuo Fumin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ren Guangming, Mr. He Yuanping and Mr. Fu Shula.